International Critical Communications Awards nominations open

Friday, 18 June, 2021

International Critical Communications Awards nominations open

The 2021 International Critical Communications Awards (ICCAs), presented by The Critical Communications Association (TCCA), celebrate excellence in the critical communications sector, recognising the success of products, innovations, organisations and individuals that have pushed boundaries and capabilities in the design and execution of critical communications. The ICCAs ceremony will take place after the first day of Critical Communications World on 3 November 2021.

Entries must come from an end user or jointly from an end user and a manufacturer. Entry deadline is 5 July 2021.

The judges are looking for solutions that have addressed customer problems in a real-life scenario. Categories include:

  • Best use in public safety
  • Best use in transport
  • Best use in utilities
  • Best use in oil and gas
  • Best hybrid device of the year
  • Best narrowband device of the year
  • Best use of advanced technology
  • TCCA young engineer of the year
  • Outstanding contribution to the industry
  • Champion for equality, diversity and inclusion.

The Australian Critical Communications Forum believes a number of Australian and New Zealand critical communications products, innovations and applications from vendors and users are candidates for nominations of the 2021 ICCAs.

Image credit: ©

Related News

Longstanding AFAC CEO retires

 Stuart Ellis AM moves on after 40 years of service.

ACMA looking to update radiation rulings

The body is seeking comments on the proposed updates.

ACCF appoints new director to board

Replacement Brine is a 30-year industry veteran.

  • All content Copyright © 2021 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd