Ericsson's Jason Johur appointed to TCCA board

Tuesday, 05 June, 2018

Ericsson's Jason Johur appointed to TCCA board

The TCCA board will receive a new member, with Ericsson’s Jason Johur recently appointed.

Johur, Ericsson’s Market Development Director for Mission-Critical and Private Networks, and Vice Chair of TCCA’s Broadband Industry Group (BIG) since 2017, had his appointment confirmed at TCCA’s annual general meeting.

Johur has worked in critical communications for more than 20 years. He has been a leading contributor in efforts to develop, standardise and enhance the capabilities and benefits of TETRA technology for the critical communications user community. As well as being directly involved with ETSI TETRA standardisation, Jason has co-authored various TETRA interoperability specifications and contributed to TCCA’s Security and Fraud Prevention Working Group (SFPG) recommendations.

Since 2011, his focus has expanded to cover industry strategy and market development activities for mission-critical mobile broadband technologies, working closely with TCCA’s Critical Communications Broadband Group (CCBG) where he was co-chair of the strategy working group from 2012–2014. He co-authored the CCBG broadband strategy paper, leveraging his research into the socioeconomic benefits of mobile broadband for the emergency services, and referred to by the London School of Economics.

“We are delighted to welcome Jason as the new board member representing Ericsson,” said Mladen Vratonjić, TCCA Board Chair.

“His range of technical and market knowledge across both narrowband and broadband technologies will benefit TCCA’s work in helping to deliver the best critical communications solutions to meet end-user needs.”

“Joining TCCA’s board will enable me to further uphold the interests of TCCA members in pursuit of their common goals and for mutual benefit,” said Jason Johur.

“These include maximising the opportunities for further development of the mission-critical mobile broadband market and the TETRA market, the adherence to open standards, and leveraging the opportunities for our community created by 3GPP LTE and 5G mission-critical technologies.”

TCCA’s board 2018–19 comprises:

  • Mladen Vratonjić, Chair
  • Dr Barbara Held, BDBOS, Germany
  • Philippe Agard, Nokia
  • Ari Toivonen, UK Home Office
  • Ali Helenius, Airbus
  • Jeppe Jepsen, Motorola Solutions
  • Tero Pesonen, Suomen Virveverkko Oy
  • Francesco Pasquali, Leonardo
  • Jason Johur, Ericsson

Image caption: Jason Johur.

Please follow us and share on Twitter and Facebook. You can also subscribe for FREE to our weekly newsletter and bimonthly magazine.

Related News

Two international contracts awarded to Barrett Communications

Contracts support global peacekeeping operations and civil infrastructure systems for both Chile...

Optus switches on first six mmWave locations

Eight out of 10 handsets sold by Optus are 5G-enabled, highlighting the growth in demand.

Group business development director promotion by BAI Communications

Role includes developing 5G IoT solutions.

  • All content Copyright © 2021 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd