Nominations open for national industry awards

Nominations open for national industry awards

Nominations are now open for the 2020 Industry Excellence Awards, celebrating those who have contributed to the wireless communications industry. Members of the Australian Radio Communications Industry Association (ARCIA) can nominate themselves or others in the following award categories:

  • Professional Sales
  • Customer Service
  • Technical Excellence
  • Engineering Elegance
  • New Talent
  • Community Service

The criteria for the awards and the nomination details can be found on the ARCIA website. Nominations will close on 30 September 2020.

In addition to these national awards, ARCIA presents a State Industry Advancement Award at its regional events in Perth, Sydney, Brisbane, Adelaide and Melbourne.

The individual state winners each receive a trophy and an invitation to attend the annual Industry Gala dinner, and become the nominees for an additional national award, the Peter Wallace Industry Advancement Award.

Nominees may be wireless communications industry personnel, or representatives from major communications user organisations, technical or educational institutions, or anyone who has contributed to the benefit of the industry some way.

This is a great opportunity to show some recognition of industry personnel. It could be someone from within your own organisation, a client or supplier organisation, or just someone you believe really deserves acknowledgement and recognition.

You can read all about last year’s winners in our earlier article.

Image courtesy ARCIA.

Related News

5G now deployed in 1336 cities worldwide

As of January 2021, more than 30% of the world's countries now have 5G availability, with...

Fixed-wireless firm to list on ASX

Founded in 2004, Swoop operates one of the largest fixed-wireless networks with 220 towers across...

Private and mission-critical broadband tech training

The Australasian Critical Communications Forum and Wray Castle will conduct a training course on...

  • All content Copyright © 2021 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd