Tune in to the ARCIA industry awards

Australian Radio Communications Industry Association

By Jonathan Nally
Wednesday, 25 November, 2020



Tune in to the ARCIA industry awards

The Australian Radio Communications Industry Association’s annual industry excellence awards ceremony will be held online on Friday afternoon, 27 November.

The virtual event will kick off at 4:00 pm AEDT (3:30 pm in Adelaide, 3:00 pm in Brisbane and 1:00 pm in Perth). You can join the occasion via Zoom either individually or as a group through your workplace or at a common location.

You’ll need to register ahead of time, by following this link.

The event will run for approximately 60 minutes and will involve virtual presentations of awards in several categories. You can read the list of finalists in our earlier article.

In addition, the finalists for the Peter Wallace Industry Advancement Award have just been announced. They are:

  • From Western Australia: Kathryn Millican
  • From New South Wales: Edmund David
  • From Queensland: John La Cava
  • From South Australia: Michael Clark
  • From Victoria: Anton Abrahams
     

The recipient of the Peter Wallace award is chosen from the finalists of each of the state Industry Professional of the Year winners.

There’ll also be an online trivia competition, with a prize for the winning team. You’ll need to use the Kahoot! app on a mobile device or join via the Kahoot! website.

Image credit: ©stock.adobe.com/au/hobbitfoot

Related Articles

Online training: Radio basics and microwave masterclass

Two of last year's highly successful Comms Connect online courses will be repeated over the...

Shared spectrum to fuel 5G developments

The communications industry is undergoing a paradigm shift, driven by innovations such as the...

Codan boosts R&D and offers scholarships

Codan has formed a partnership with innovation firm 11point2 and is offering $35,000 PhD...


  • All content Copyright © 2021 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd